Board of Directors

The MCEE Board of Directors is composed of statewide leaders representing the business, education, and government sectors. The board members are elected to a three-year term and are dedicated to promoting and supporting economic education in Mississippi.

Executive Committee

Mr. David Johnson,


Senior VP, Director of Community Development


Ms. Christy Holyfield, Chair-Elect

Regional Support Officer

Citizens National Bank

Mr. Brad Davis, Past-Chair


Watkins & Eager

Dr. Sondra Collins, Secretary

Senior Economist

Mississippi Institutions of Higher Learning

Mr. Daniel Elliott, Treasurer

Rankin County President

Cadence Bank

Mr. Joe Donovan

Division Director/Bureau Manager

Mississippi Development Authority

Dr. Ricki Garrett

Alderman At Large

City of Clinton

Mr. Jim Perry

Managing Director/Head of the Southern Region for the Public Finance Department

Wells Fargo

Dr. Steve Turner

Director Emeritus, Southern Rural Development Center

Mississippi State University

Mr. Anthony Webb

President- Jackson Metro

Southern Bancorp

Mr. Derick Vance

Vice President- Commercial Banking

Guaranty Bank

Ms. Selena C. Swartzfager, MBA, MTE


Mississippi Council on

Economic Education

Dr. Bret Becton

Dean, College of Business & Economic Development

University of Southern Mississippi

Mr. Danny Bolanos

VP, Commercial Banking

The First Bank

Ms. Natella Boulton

Assistant VP, Senior Financial Advisor

Merrill Lynch Wealth Management

Dr. Sean Fox

Department Chair

Mississippi State University Department of Agricultural Economics

Mr. Greg Frascogna

Senior Vice President, Investments

Raymond James

Mr. Gabe Godbold

Madison County Market President

Renasant Bank

Dr. Joshua Hendrickson

Chair, Associate Professor of Economics

University of Mississippi

Ms. Honey Holman

Senior Economist

C Spire

Ms. Aleesha Hudson

Region Analyst, IV


Mr. JR Jones


SanJo Security Services, Inc.

Ms. Tami Jones

Associate Publisher

Mississippi Business Journal

Mr. Alan McCormick


Ballew Wealth Management

Ms. Paula McNair

Vice President of Finance

Atmos Energy

Dr. Billy Moore


Delta State University

Mr. Deonte Oscar

President of Hinds County

Community Bank

Dr. Sheila Porterfield

Associate Dean, College of Business

Jackson State University

Mr. Jason Quin


State Farm Insurance

Mr. Johnny Ray

Executive VP, Jackson Regional President

Bank First

Ms. Kelly Riley

Executive Director

Mississippi Professional Educators

Mr. Kyle Skene

Assurance Manager, Public & Middle Market

Horne, LLP

Ms. Adrienne Slack

Regional Executive

Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta

Mr. Luke Smith

Assistant Vice President

Regions Bank

Mr. Chris Thurman

Senior VP, Regional CRM Administrator

Trustmark National Bank

Mr. Christopher Walters


The William Morris Group

Ms. Sherribeth Wright


Wright Choice Properties, LLC

Director Emeritus:

Mr. Matt Ballew, Director Emeritus


Ballew Wealth Management

Mr. Paul Breazeale, Director Emeritus

Senior Partner

Breazeale, Saunders & O’Neil, Ltd.

Mr. Jerome Brown, Director Emeritus

Senior Vice President, Director of Community Development

The First Bank

Mr. Brad Maley, Director Emeritus

Cadence Bank

Division President

Mr. Brooks Mosley, Director Emeritus


Ballew Wealth Management